Boys Basketball
Girls Basketball
Boys Cross Country
Girls Cross Country
Boys Golf
Girls Golf
Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer
Boys Tennis
Girls Tennis
Boys Track
Girls Track
Boys Volleyball
Girls Volleyball

College Signings
Hall of Fame

Scholar Athletes

ESCC Athletes to College

  The East Suburban Catholic Conference sends several quality student-athletes onto college each year. Following is a listing of Class of 2010 ESCC Athletes who have committed to continuing their careers at the next level.
                                        2008-09 signings   2007-08   2006-07


ESCC College Signees

Carmel Catholic
Mickey Baucus (football), University of Arizona
Kassidy Brown (soccer), University of Illinois
Chris Divarco (baseball), Northern Illinois University
Steven Lester (football), Air Force Academy
Cale St. Clair (baseball), St. Joseph-Rensselaer
Matt Tripicchio (football), Merrimack College

Marian Catholic
Jonathan Caffarelli (cross country, track), Manchester College
Ryan Chambers (football), St. Ambrose University
Casey Davis (basketball), Roosevelt University
Valerie Finnin (basketball), Univ. of SIU-Edwardsville
Erick Gavin (track), University of Michigan
Dominic Jackson (basketball), St. Ambrose University
Emily Kobel (basketball), University of Illinois-Chicago
Josh Mayers (football), Wittenberg University
Javar Murphy (football), McKendree University
Sarah Ochoa (swimming), Lincoln College
Amber Simonton (volleyball), Univ. of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Jesse Steward (track), Purdue University
Sarah Trump (soccer), Loras College
Jenny Van Hook (basketball), Roosevelt University
Joey Walker (football), Loras College
Natalie Ward (softball), University of St. Francis
Evan Young (football), St. Joseph-Rensselaer

Nazareth Academy
Ryan Kohs (baseball), St. Ambrose University

Notre Dame
Julian Burgos (football), Bowling Green University
Ryan Clifford (baseball), Carthage College
Anthony Colucci (football), Loras College
Drew Diaz (football), Knox College
Mike Henry (soccer), Loras College
Phil Kerber (baseball), Illinois Wesleyan University
Kevin Knorr (football), Benedictine University
Blaine Macius (football), Wabash College
Peter Maniscalco (volleyball), Carthage College
Ian McGrath (football), Loras College
Mack Mondala (baseball), Triton College
Matt Moran (baseball), Aurora University
Rob Neylon (football), St. Norbert College
Mike Resurreccion (football), Illinois Wesleyan University
Christian Rivera (baseball), Ashland (Ohio) University
Vance Ross (football), Winona State University
Eric Schuler (track) Lewis University
Michael Sweeney (baseball), Concordia College
Larry Travers (football), Upper Iowa University

St. Joseph
Joseph Battaglia (baseball), Northern Illinois University
Shannika Bryant (basketball), Wichita State University
Dee Gray (basketball), Winthrop University

St. Patrick
Victor Balundis (football), Aurora University
Derick Carlson (swimming), Lewis University
Chris Csongradi (football), Carthage College
Matt Dawson (football), McKendree University
Kevin Felke (football), Carthage College
Ruben Ibarra (football), City College of San Francisco
Andrew Lapezo (football), St. Xavier University
Sam Legg (football), McKendree University
Nick Maros (football), Carthage College
Sean Mayerbock (football), University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Patrick Nelson (football), College of DuPage
Brendan Oates (football), Loras College
Tim Pennino (football), University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Rich Rategan (football), Benedictine University
Bill Ruehlmann (football), Saint Ambrose University

St. Viator
Sean Conerty (football), Drake University
Susan Hohenadel (basketball), Rockhurst University
Brad Klune (golf), Boston College
Ariana Kulinczenko (soccer), University of Louisville
Kelly McConnell (volleyball), Assumption
Meghan McGrath (soccer), University of Dayton
Danny Stringfellow (golf), Auburn University
Trevor Wheeler (soccer), University of Wisconsin

Saint Patrick football signees include Bill Ruehlmann, Andrew Lapezo, Tim Pennino, Patrick Nelson, Rich Rategan, Matt Dawson, Nick Maros, Kevin Felke, Sam Legg, Brendan Oates, Sean Mayerbock, Chris Csongradi, Ruben Ibarra and Victor Balundis.



Marian Catholic April signees include Dominic Jackson (St. Ambrose basketball), Sarah Ochoa (Lincoln College swimming) and Evan Young (St. Joseph football).




Nazareth baseball standout Ryan Kohs signs his National Letter of Intent to attend St. Ambrose University.



Marian Catholic athletes sign letters of intent, including Ryan Chambers (St. Ambrose football), Jenny Van Hook (Roosevelt basketball), Sarah Trump (Loras soccer) and Casey Davis (Roosevelt basketball).



St. Patrick football athletes Matt Dawson and Sam Legg sign letters of intent with McKendree University.



Signees for Carmel included

Cale St. Clair (St. Joseph-Rensselaer, baseball),  Matt Tripicchio (Merrimack College, football), Mickey Baucus (Arizona, football), Kassidy Brown (Illinois, soccer), Steven Lester (United States Air Force Academy, football) and Chris Divarco (Northern Illinois, baseball), along with AD Andy Bitto.


With President Rev. Robert Egan and Athletic Director Tim Carlson looking, St. Viator athletes signing include bottom- Meghan McGrath (Dayton soccer), Sean Conerty (Drake football), Danny Stringfellow (Auburn golf), Susan Hohenadel (Rockhurst basketball); top- Ariana Kulinczenko (Louisville soccer), Trevor Wheeler (Wisconsin soccer), Brad Klune (Boston College golf) and Kelly McConnell (Assumption volleyball).



Marian Catholic signees include Javar Murpy (football, McKendree) and Erick Gavin (track, Michigan).



St. Joseph basketball star Shannika Bryant signs her National Letter of Intent to attend Wichita State University.




St. Patrick swimming standout Derick Carlson signs with Lewis University, with Principal Dr. Joe Schmidt, AD Brian Glorioso, President Br. Konrad Diebold, and parents Sharyl and Ronald looking on.



Northern Illinois University will be the new home of St. Joseph baseball signee Joseph Battaglia.



Marian Catholic athletes sign letters of intent, including Emily Kobel (basketball, Illinois-Chicago), Valerie Finnin (basketball, SIU-Edwardsville), Amber Simonton (volleyball, UW-Milwaukee) and Natalie Ward (softball, St. Francis).


St. Joseph basketball standout Dee Gray signs her National Letter of Intent to attend Winthrop University.


Last Modified: November 11, 2010
Copyright © 2004
East Suburban Catholic Conference
No part of this publication may be reproduced, transmitted, transcribed, stored in any retrieval system, or translated in any form without the written permission of the East Suburban Catholic Conference.